Happy Retirement Mr. Village!

As the schools around the district take a break for Christmas holidays, our school is now in transition from one leader to the next. It is extremely bittersweet to say good-bye to Dan Village, my principal for the past two and a half years. He is moving on to another exciting career, and I am extremely happy for him. Dan has been an amazing leader, encourager, supporter and friend. I wish him all the best as he moves on to the next stage of his professional life as the General Manager of the Abbotsford Soccer Association.

Below you will find a collection of tweets I (and a couple of others) have sent over the last 12 school days. I had originally wanted to write a song entitled “The 12 Days of Dan”, but I think actually tweeting out my thoughts is more appropriate, as that has allowed me to send out a positive thought each day to show everyone else just how lucky I have been to work for such a great person. Happy Retirement, Dan!

Leave a Reply

